It Was All a Dream

September 13, 2009

Hey guys, I just wanted to update you where and what I am up to lately. Though I have not been on this site in the past week, I have not stopped thinking about blogging on it. However, I have been spending a lot of my time blogging for 5StarHipHop.Com and that has been taking a lot of time, but I am not done here. I am just in need of a break so I can re-adjust my time and focus on both sites. Also, I am working more closely with outside companies, which happened to take me to a Common x The Roots show last night on a press pass. My dreams are coming alive and I am just overly busy. Hope you can understand folks.

Check out my blogs on and be sure to follow me on there, along with checking back here. Love you guys for real and I appreciate all the support you continually give.

Be back soon.


Jay-Z’s “Blueprint 3” Has Been Bumped to the 8th

September 7, 2009

And just in case you missed the news, it seems as if Jay-Z’s upcoming album, Blueprint 3, has been pushed up on its release date, from the 11th to tomorrow, the 8th. My guess it has a lot to do with the album leaking, but that has not been confirmed as of yet. Nonetheless, do not go out this Friday looking to be one of the first to buy a copy because it comes out tomorrow.


The change in release date is most likely directly related to the early leak of Jay-Z’s album which leaked in its entirety last week, a full two weeks before the album was set to grace shelves.  The September 11th date was an important date to the RocNation founder, Jay-Z; the very first “Blueprint” release was released September 11th, 2001,a date shared with the September 11th attacks on the Twin Towers plagued the country.

Video: Jay-Z Speaks on DJ AM

September 2, 2009

In the video clip below, Jay-Z speaks on the DJ Am. R.I.P. AM.

“I met him the day before the plane crash,” Jay told MTV News on Monday, days after AM was found dead in his New York apartment. “We were doing the concert, and he told me that he had to go down to South Carolina to do a show with Travis, and then we’d go and do our show.

“The plane crash happened, and I’m thinking, ‘Let him recover. We’ll talk about that some other time,’ ” Jay continued. “He called, like, ‘Nah, man, I’m still ready to go.’ I was shocked by that at first. He came, he had a bandage on his head, and he was ready to go. He was someone that really loved what he did. That’s passion: to love what you do and still go forward.”

The two impressed the crowd throughout their performance together. At one point, Jay ventured behind the turntables while AM hammed it up for the crowd. “Make some noise for DJ AM,” Jay ordered the crowd.

R.I.P. Adam “DJ AM” Goldstein

August 30, 2009

Enough said. Rest in peace to one of the great DJ’s of all time.

NEW YORK (AP) — DJ AM, the sought-after disc jockey who became a celebrity in his own right with high-profile romances and a glamorous lifestyle, was found dead Friday at his apartment, which had drug paraphernalia in it, a law enforcement official said.

Paramedics had to break down the door to his Manhattan apartment before they found his body at about 5:20 p.m., the official told The Associated Press on condition of anonymity because family hadn’t been notified. There was no evidence of foul play, the official said.

Jay-Z’s “Blueprint 3” Track List & Production Credits

August 24, 2009

After releasing the official track list and album artwork, here is the official production credentials. It seems as if Blueprint 3 is stacked with great guest features and producers. Thoughts?

1. What We Talkin’ About f. Luke Steele (prod. Kanye West & No. I.D.)
2. Thank You (prod. Kanye West & No I.D.)
3. D.O.A. (Death of Auto-Tune) (prod. No I.D.)
4. Run This Town f. Kanye West & Rihanna (prod. Kanye West & No I.D.)
5. Empire State of Mind f. Alicia Keys (prod. Al Shux)
6. Real as It Gets f. Young Jeezy (prod. The Incredibles)
7. On to the Next One f. Swizz Beatz (prod. Swizz Beatz)
8. Off That f. Drake (prod. Kanye West Timbaland)
9. A Star is Born f. J. Cole (prod. Kanye West & No I.D.)
10. Venus vs. Mars (prod. Timbaland)
11. Already Home f. KiD CuDi (prod. Kanye West)
12. Hate f. Kanye West (prod. Kanye West)
13. Reminder (prod. Timbaland)
14. So Ambitious f. Pharrell (prod. The Neptunes)
15. Young Forever f. Mr Hudson (prod. Kanye West)

Kid Cudi as Best New Artist

August 12, 2009

Though I am late on posting this, I will still give it to you all, seeing that Cudi is one of my favorite musicians. The other day, MTV announced all of their nominees for this years Video Music Awards, where you can view them all at here. However, under the “Best New Artist” category Cudi is nominated for his video Day ‘n’ Nite, along with Drake, Lady Gaga, Asher Roth and 3oh!3.

Though I love every artist on the list, Kid Cudi will have my vote, no doubt about it.

To vote for Cudi, click here.

Spike x Kanye – We Were Once a Fairytale

August 11, 2009

Talented filmmaker, Spike Jonze, will reunite with Kanye West on an upcoming short film titled We Were Once a Fairy Tale. The film will be available on iTunes starting September 8th, so be on the look out for that to drop.