Video: Asher Roth x HipHopChronicle Interview & Freestyle

Below are a few videos of one of my favorite MC’s, Asher Roth. In the videos below, Asher gives an exclusive interview with HipHopChronicle, along with a ten minute freestyle. Again, this guy truly amazes me with his insane lyricism and talent, along with his modesty.

Sumit from HipHopChronicle spoke to Asher Roth today in London:

In this interview we speak on the “Sour Patch Kids” track and whether he’s working with DJ Premier, Pete Rock and Nottz for his new album. He smiles saying “maybe”. Asher talks politics and why explains why George Bush “is the man”. Asher tells me what artists would teach at a Hip Hop College. Finally the MC tells my why its important to study and know your history.After the interview, me and Asher spoke on Hip Hop albums. We spoke on Guru, Masta Ace, 9 Lives, Preemo and a whole lot more.

Also, you can check out Asher freestyle after the break.

The 10 minute freestyle was dope to see. He even has a message for DJ Premier in the freestyle. Asher’s man also steps up to the plate (only for a brief moment). After the freestyle, Asher said “yo, I only do freestyles like that for people like Semtex and Flex, that was a special one”. That humbled me and as I told Asher, I really appreciated him going in.

Leave a Reply

