Allow Me To Vent

Well, if you know me at all, follow me on Twitter, or paid attention to my Facebook, you know that I was going to the Kanye West concert last night. And if you know anything about me whatsoever, you know that I love Kanye West, his creativity, and his music. Well, last night was the first time that I went to a Kanye concert and it was one of the better moments of my life, and no, I am not exaggerating at all. For so long I wondered what it would be like to see Kanye West live and last night I was able to experience it, and personally, that was the greatest show that I have ever been to. Therefore, last night I vowed to go to every Ye concert that is at least four hours in my proximity, ha. I encourage you to go to any and every Ye concert that you can if you are looking for a good time, good music, and to bond with fellow Kanye West diehards. Now, I doubt most of you were there, so here is a clip from the show. Check it out.

As a side note, when we were leaving, people were handing out Kanye’s book Thank You and You’re Welcome. I have been thumbing through it for a bit and I have found several quotes that I absolutely love. Well, below are my four favorites so far:

“Get used to being used! To most people, the saying ‘to use someone’ carries a negative connotation, but I don’t see it that way. To ‘mis’, ‘over’, or ‘ab’ use someone is negative. To use is necessary and if you can’t be used…then you’re useless”

Or

“Love your haters, they’re your biggest fans.”

Or

“You can learn more from a critique than from a compliment.”

Or

“I would rather lose because someone else was right then win when I’m wrong.”

Check out more information and another video after the break.

Last night, the Kanye West Show returned to Chicago for a benefit concert for the Chicago Public Schools, as part of the Kanye West Foundation. All of last nights proceeds were going to Loop Dreams, Kanye’s program to keep kids in school while providing production and emcee equipment so they can one day rap and make soul beats just like him.

The Chicago Theatre was sold out last night, and a slew of Chicago celebrities and industry figures were in the house from Bears and Bulls players to rappers, and DJs.

Leave a Reply

