Eco Motorcycle x Harley Davidson

Again, I am going to be posting on a motorcycle. Like I have said before, I am not too into motorcycles, but I must make a point to post anything that represents me, and this bike does. First off, I love the environment and I love seeing companies working towards a more environmentally friendly system. Also, since my first post on bikes, I have secretly begun to fall in love with them. So the Eco Factor concept motorcycle designed to run on electricity by Harley Davidson is a must post, even though it isn’t the flyest bike there is.

Eco Motorcycle x Harley Davidson

A green Harley Davidson seems to be an oxymoron, but concept bike designer Nicolas Petit thinks otherwise. Petit has made sure that in a world where car and motorcycle manufacturers are looking for ways to make their bikes green, Harley Davidson should not be left behind. With an ecofriendly thought and tools to bring his creation to some realistic form, Nicolas has designed the Harley Davidson Trunk concept – a bike designed to run on clean, zero emission electricity.

Click below for more informati0n and more photos.

The concept is powered by lithium-ion batteries which run a brushless electric motor producing 65Nm torque. Generating a mind throbbing 35KW, the motor is designed to propel the bike to a top speed of 130km/h, going from 0-50km/h in under 3.5 seconds. Greening this bike didn’t have any effect on the beasty looks Harley is known for. With a scalable chassis, inspired from redwood, the Harley Davidson Trunk still looks like the king of the road and with a zero-emission engine it also ensure that your ride is not doing anything bad to the environment.

Eco Motorcycle x Harley Davidson

Eco Motorcylce x Harley Davidson

2 Responses to Eco Motorcycle x Harley Davidson

  1. Hi, good post. I have been pondering this issue,so thanks for writing. I’ll certainly be subscribing to your blog.

  2. Hi, good post. I have been thinking about this topic,so thanks for sharing. I will certainly be subscribing to your blog.

Leave a Reply

